Oregon Interscholastic Snowboard Association

The Oregon Interscholastic Snowboard Association (OISA) is a 501c3 not for profit organization that provides competitive snowboarding and is committed to the development of high school snowboarders of all levels in the state of Oregon (and Southwest Washington). A combination of coached team development and competitive events work to build individual achievement in an inclusive atmosphere that fosters long lasting bonds with teammates and other competitors. With a dedication to coaching excellence, a focus on safety, and an insistence that everybody has fun, OISA events are a highlight of the winter for many of our student athletes.


Competitor Info

Click here for for information on competing with the OISA, links to registration (when available), as well as any scholarship opportunities.


Coach Info

Click here for information on coaching with the OISA, links to required trainings, and forms.


Volunteer Info

Current and prospective volunteers click here for info on current and upcoming opportunities as well as registration and forms.

OISA 25th Anniversary Design Submissions

The 2024 season will be the 25th year of OISA serving up stoke to high...

Scorekeepers Clinic

Wednesday January 10th – 6:30-7:30pm at McMenamins Kennedy School Community Meeting Room...

2023-24 Jersey Order – due 12/1/23

Jersey order is open. $10ea for any reorder, basic jersey, or team designed custom shirt...

Hiefield Scholarship

The Hiefield Scholarship is a complimentary All-Access Season Pass to Mt Hood Meadows awarded to...

Coach Clinic #2

Monday December 4th — 7pm Coach Clinic #2 at 3121 S Moody Ave. Streaming link...

Volunteer Clinic and Coach Clinic #1

Monday November 27th — 6pm Volunteer Clinic — 7pm Coach Clinic #1 at McMenamins Kennedy...

What We Do

Our Competitions

Banked Slalom





Our teams compete in all of the above events twice a season. Those competitions are organized into 4 leagues. The 3 northern leagues, Gorge League, Metro League & Three Rivers Leauge all compete at Mt Hood Meadows. Southern League competitions are held at Mt Ashland.


A sample of teams from each league.


  • Hood River High School
  • Sandy High School
  • Sherwood High School
  • Tigard High School
  • Tualatin High School
  • Westside Riders Association (Aloha, Beaverton, Mountainside, Southridge, Sunset, Westview High Schools)


  • Ida B. Wells High School
  • Lincoln High School
  • Northeast (Benson, Grant, McDaniel, Roosevelt, Central Catholic High Schools)
  • Southeast (Cleveland & Franklin High Schools)


  • Ashland High School
  • Southern Oregon (Central Medford, Crater, North Medford, Phoenix, South Medford High Schools)

Three Rivers

  • Canby High School
  • La Salle High School
  • Lake Oswego High School
  • Lakeridge High School
  • Oregon City High School
  • West Linn High School
  • Wilsonville High School